eviop.blogg.se

Marlin 336c vs 336w
Marlin 336c vs 336w






Yes, there is some difference between the old and new production rifles. The Winchesters never had the solid feel of the Marlins.Ĭomparing new and old models, I can compare a Marlin 336 that was made in 1954 that HAS the glassy smooth action of the old timers. They just never appealed to me compared to the 336 rifles. I have not ONE single complaint about this rifle! You can buy one with confidence.Ĭomparing other rifles, I had a bunch of Winchester 30-30 rifles and traded off every one of them. The cross bolt safety that others grumble about works well and I actually LIKE the feature. The movement is not glassy smooth and while that may not be as cool as the older models, it's very serviceable. It's nice looking rifle, well made and solid. The metal parts of the rifle are not polished but have a sand blast matte finish, instead. The rifle has a checkered hardwood stock and forearm and it looks pretty nice. They had another one in the back room but when I went back to buy it the next day, it had been sold a few minutes before I got there. It does add about 50 to the value of the gun though, but the 336C is going to be worth a bit more in general. The scope is a decent scope on the 336W, but its not going to be top quality. As far as quality, I would choose the 336C over the 336W. The lady at the local store told me trhat she just had a rollback order on a Marlin 336W to $345 and would I like to see it? I said I would and bought it on the spot. The 336W does have a laminate stock, as compared to the American black walnut stock on the 336C. I have one of those Walmart 336W rifles on the desk in front of me.








Marlin 336c vs 336w